Random Acts of Kindness…sometimes unwelcome…(humankind sucks, from time to time)!!!

Sometimes I wonder about our capability of random acts of kindness just for the sake of it…because you can and you want to do it…

Take what you need
Take what you need

Then I remember these little anecdotes and I say to myself “Nah…snap out of it!”

1. In the tram give a stranger looking gloomy and/or sad a big nice smile…
STRANGER REACTION: He/She gives you a dirt look as if you were covered in cow feces and you lost your mind…

2. Offer your seat to a random older person that is not that old but you feel like being a nice human…
STRANGER REACTION: (instead of a THANK YOU and taking the seat) I’m not that old…stupid girl!

3. Day in day out you see the same person (a stranger to you) take the same bus connections and one day for being a kind person you just say hi to the person as she/he approach as a kind gesture that you acknowledge the stranger travelling with you to work…
STRANGER REACTION: She/ he looks at you like you just escaped from a mental hospital and you should go back to it asap

So much for being kind…no recognition whatsoever…

Even trying to be a gentleman…I am a girl ; so I can almost understand that if I let a woman pass in front of me or hold the door to a random stranger female…that it might look weird, but what they think and react like is: (instead of the so “difficult” to say THANK YOU) they look at me like I am a nymphomaniac lesbian trying to get in their panties (No. I am not…) or like I am a transsexual that forgot I just had my sex exchange done and still need to get used to being a female…what the HECK!!!!

Is it so difficult, hurting, painful just to take an act of kindness from someone you do not know and say THANK YOU!!!!!???

I want to be KIND and spread a little joy to someone randomly but it sure is hard when it is not welcome. At all!!!!

So there goes my kindness and I become like everyone else – PISSED OFF for no apparent reason…

not-a-wish-granting-factory-typography

So my reaction are just UNkind and UNwelcoming to someone’s R.A.K (random act of kindness)..

1. I give dirty looks here and there just because I can… And if you stare I might insult you…

2. I puff out annoyed noises when people seat next to me on public transportation as if I own the damn entire bus or tram and they have no right to have the audacity to seat next to me and make me move my tired bags…

3. I push randomly people at crowded bus stops to get inside the damn thing and even give filthy disgusted looks as I push my bags on people’s faces and step of their feet and then even give them a disapproving look for daring to put their feet under mine…

One THING is sure…UNrandom acts of Unkindness are contagious like Hepatitis A, Tuberculosis or just a simple cold…

R.A.K. are not contagious at all and a BIG waste of effort and time from my part…and I am sure we all would like to see more R.A.K. all around us 😉

For now…when you see me coming expect some dirty looks, filthy words and also a F**** bomb if I feel like it…

Thanks humanity for making being pissed off a HOBBY…

F-Bomb-2

 

 

One thought on “Random Acts of Kindness…sometimes unwelcome…(humankind sucks, from time to time)!!!

  1. Random acts of kindness? Great if they come your way. I’ve done dozens of them, but when I could have used one, I became invisible. A wound on my back opened up suddenly when I was shopping, spewing out pus and blood down the back of my shirt. I sat on a bench holding my back, visibly upset, but everyone just looked through me. A week later I saw a teenage boy fall of his skateboard; two cars stopped to help him!

Leave a Reply

