Damaged Goods..handled with caution!

Image
Daddy issues

According to Sigmund Freud your parents can totally fuck you up…and real good…

I agree…if you look at any challenge, emotional damage or fucked up way you have to relate to another human being,  the source is always the same: YOUR PARENTS!!!

I wonder how can we properly function and be normal…if normal exists…when your parents can screw you up and you can screw your children…

There is no salvation??!!!

Doctor Freud says… that (since I am a girl…I will just got into the journey of the Electra Complex and hope by the end of this post I will not jump from the rooftop of a building or tight a rope to my neck with a big rock attached to it and dive in a canal…) so let’s keep the spirit up…young girls are initially attached to their mothers, which could be true to my case since my dad was M.I.A. since 1985 or so… the girls discover that they do not have a penis (shocker…), then they should become attached to their father and begin to resent their mothers, who they blame for their “castration.” As a result (TA DA!!!!), Freud believed that the girl then begin to identify with and emulate her mother out of fear of losing her love…that is really scary…if I am anything like my mom …I am totally screwed…

But then again…back to business…

Parents screw you up and you screw up your children and your children screw up theirs and you’re in  a spiral of death…or better said… it is a snake eating its own tail…better know as Ouroboros= symbol of  something constantly re-creating itself, eternal return…no ending… THERE IS NO HOPE!!!

I have read countless books, articles, essays, theoretical studies on the not-so-nice  Electra complex aka your-dad-issue-have-dad-issues-which-had-mummy-issues-in-the-first-place…syndrome…

You name the psychologist, psychiatrist or study and I am sure I have read it in the hopeless hope to find a cure or some light at the end of the “tunnel”…conclusion???

THERE IS NO HOPE!!!!

Doctor “thank-you-very-much” Freud says a successful adult with a health identity, must identify as a child with the same-sex parent in order to resolve the conflict….too late for that…thank you very much Doctor Fred for this very helpful solution…I should just hope to be born as a crocodile and that would also solve it…so solution number 1 is totally useless… unless when I was a 2-year-old, I would have developed some hyper intellectual affinity and requested my parents to buy me Freud’s books instead of Cinderella, Rapunzel, Snow White and other useless and adult female disappointing bullshit tales that only build up the expectations that  when you grow up you need 1. to live locked up in a tower up high and isolated by an evil stepmom/ mother or evil woman jealous of your beauty…  2. eat poison apples given to you by a very old grumpy lady also jealous of your beauty.. 3. pinch your finger on something pointy … because AGAIN of a jealous bitch…and if you are ugly…there is absolutely NO HOPE even in fairy tales and they all lead to the same expectation that a wonderful guy will come and slay the dragons, kill the evil witch, devour the big bad wolf and you will leave happily ever after with no education, job, or ambition of your own in a male society and totally dependent on a chauvinist husband who will probably bit the crap out of you and even fuck you up even more that your parents ever did…it would have REALLY been much better to have as child’s books:  “You will be a very fucked up adult human being and thank dad for it.” By Sigmund Freud or “Enjoy life now because for the rest of your adult life you will want to be a child and probably you will always behave like one.” By Doctor Freud.

That would be very helpful at the age of 2 to 5…when you are forming as a human being and everything around you is screwing you over…

Image

Anyway…back to our friends Oedipus + Electra…

solution 1 was worthless…

solution 2… in a glimpse:

Image

Yep…it is that simple…so to avoid my urging desire to throw gasoline on myself and then light a match…I will not comment on this one…

So…solution 2 = not much of a solution = more problems…

Here is a very simple explanation of what would have to happen to me and so many other DADDY issued women to make us …different??!!! easier??!! more approachable??!!!

 

GIRLS NEED TO SEPARATE FROM THEIR MOTHERS – because girls hold their mother responsible for their lack of a penis and do not forgive her for their being thus put at a disadvantage,” Freud ‘s words…not mine…So “Thank you, mom. You cut off my male attributes and thank you, daddy, for not being there to lay down guidelines, firmness, encouraging exploration, and of course ‘reclaiming’ and helping the girl to become more independent of her mother…Thanks….
Image

So alternative cures are (after you have been irreversibly fucked up for life…) :

CHAKRA CONNECTION??? yep….hippie positive thinking and praying to mother earth to illuminate you in the hope of reaching the NIRVANA…That will work for sure…especially with me…aka I rather poke myself in the eye with a fork then mediate…

RECOGNISE YOUR  Father Abandonment issue and deal with it…oh yeah…that will really help…read cosmopolitan, marie claire or any other modern female bullshit magazine will definitely boost up my confidence and make me see the light…sure!!!

For me what really does not work but makes me it bearable to accept that 1. yes, my parents were nuts and they screwed me 2. I deal with it and hope to not do the same  to another creatures 3. what can I do??!!, it happen to me but it happens to other 86% of the population too…it could be always worse…I could be a boy… :-)….

I just think of this simple story, once told me by someone a little smarter and wiser:

I.

I walk, down the street.
There is a deep hole in the sidewalk.
I fall in.
I am lost…..I am helpless.
It isn’t my fault.
It takes forever to find a way out.

II.
I walk down the same street.
There is a deep hole in the sidewalk.
I pretend I don’t see it.
I fall in again.
I can’t believe I am in the same place.
But, it isn’t my fault or responsibility
It still takes a long time to get out.

III.
I walk down the same street.
There is a deep hole in the sidewalk.
I see it there.
I still fall in……………it’s a habit.
My eyes are open.
I know where I am.
It is my responsibility.
I get out immediately.

IV.
I walk down the same street.
There is a deep hole in the sidewalk.
I walk around it.

V.
I walk down another street.

That is life… it is not easy…it is made difficult by others and yourself but one day EVENTUALLY… you get a grip on it and you see the light…

IS THERE HOPE???!!!

Maybe yes…maybe no…you are the key to find it out…and if you do not try for yourself you will never know the answer…

Image

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

